Just peachy

A quick dessert idea turned into something quite delicious and indulgent tonight: Greek yoghurt mixed with Cool Whip (yup, Cool Whip!) to taste, with white chocolate chips folded in. I then mixed in ribbons of fresh mint from my garden. To top it off, peaches soaked in a homemade Marsala syrup (boil sugar, lemon rind, vanilla bean and Marsala wine), and…mmmmmm! We served the kids without the peaches and indolged in the rest ourselves!

About baciamille

I'm Alexia, Alex, Lexi or Lex, depending on who you are. I'm mom to Mia, Maxim and Milan, wife to Darian, the co-creator and CEO known as Fancy Pants at Vuka Energy Drinks. I'm a marathon running, triathlete, musician and writer, wanna be rock star, all time actress, creative, vocal and sometimes just a little crahayzy. I think that's all. One day I plan to spend most of my time on a boat in the Carribean. Oh, and baciamille means a thousand kisses in Italian. I don’t know any other words in Italian.
This entry was posted in Dessert and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment