Get to the grain.

I used to think that Quinoa was a weird food for out-there hippie people. I also used to think that it was spelled Kinwah. Which I still think makes more sense. But I must admit that I’m starting to like the grain a little bit more. Before you picture me swathed in tie-dye, please understand that this is simply because 90 second microwave Quinoa has come into my life.


It’s made by Seeds of Change Foods, and I think I am completely and utterly their target market. It is perfectly seasoned, and without having to soak anything from the Bolivian Altiplano for hours, I get to satisfy my hippie side AND I get to consume a Supergrain. Fancy! Plus, Maxim and Milan love it, although Mia has complained about having “that” rice with the weird things in it again. But she doesn’t like any rice, so she doesn’t count! Hah. And, it’s certified organic, which helps my cause of wanting to feed my family more organic goods. Yay me! Now if you’ll excuse me, I have some chanting and an African dance class to attend to.

About baciamille

I'm Alexia, Alex, Lexi or Lex, depending on who you are. I'm mom to Mia, Maxim and Milan, wife to Darian, the co-creator and CEO known as Fancy Pants at Vuka Energy Drinks. I'm a marathon running, triathlete, musician and writer, wanna be rock star, all time actress, creative, vocal and sometimes just a little crahayzy. I think that's all. One day I plan to spend most of my time on a boat in the Carribean. Oh, and baciamille means a thousand kisses in Italian. I don’t know any other words in Italian.
This entry was posted in Brands, Rice, Seeds Of Change Foods and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Get to the grain.

  1. Veronica says:

    I bought a dozen of these little guys and dump 1/2 a bag on my pre-cut salad and add a bit of hummus for a healthy lunch! I had that today, in fact. It’s a miracle product!

Leave a Reply

